Chicken in a Biscuit Recipe

Image

I was watching the newest episodes of “19 Kids and Counting” and one of Jill’s friends made a meal for everyone that looked really good.  It is called “Chicken in a Biscuit” and I found it on their blog here.

I made it for dinner tonight and it was a hit with my family.  I did change some things about it.  I used homemade cream of chicken soup (2 pints) and did not add the milk, since this homemade version is already runny.  I also added some onion salt (about 1/4 tsp to the soup).   I also used 1 pint of homemade canned chicken cut up instead of the 2 cans of chicken from the store.  I think you could also use some of the THRIVE freeze dried chicken or THRIVE freeze dried cheese if you reconstituted them first.   One suggestion I have is that you squeeze the chicken and cheese mixture together into a meatball size ball before you wrap it.  I didn’t take pictures of myself making it, but I did take before and after baking pictures.  Here are the pictures:

Enjoy!

3 responses »

  1. Thanks for following my blog. I hope you have time to look through the archives and find a few recipes you would like to try out sometime. If you do, please let me know what you think. Your recipe looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

