Homemade Chili (No Beans)

Image

This homemade chili recipe doesn’t have any beans in it and I know for some they wouldn’t consider it chili.  However, I actually like the taste of chili, but I’m not so hot on beans (unless they are refried beans).  I have been looking for a good recipe and I had been making it with a homemade v-8 juice, but this one is good too and was just as easy to make.   I hope you all enjoy it and if anyone out there just can’t stand to eat it without beans, I am sure you could add them.

Homemade Chili

2 lbs. ground beef or Thrive Freeze Dried Ground Beef (reconstituted)

1/4 cup of Thrive Freeze Dried Onions (reconstituted)

1 quart of homemade canned spaghetti sauce with green peppers or 32 oz. of store bought spaghetti sauce with green peppers

2 Tbs. of Chili Powder

4 tsp. of Worcestershire sauce

Thrive freeze dried cheddar cheese (reconstituted) for a topping.

If you are using raw ground meat you will need to brown this with your onions first.  If you are using the Thrive ground beef it is already cooked, so you will just need to reconstitute and add the reconstituted Thrive onions.  When the meat is cooked, add your spaghetti sauce, Chili Powder and Worcestershire sauce.  Now heat until bubbling.  When you serve it in the bowl put some cheddar cheese on top and it could also be served with some saltines.

I just thawed out my frozen spaghetti mix I made to prepare for Sandy and then added the chili powder and Worcestershire sauce and heated it up.  So that is why I didn’t take pictures of the process, but this is what it looked like as leftovers after I heated it up:

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

