Chocolate Milk In Your Food Storage

Image

Breakfast drinks are a fast way to get some nutrition in the morning without cooking, so I decided to try the Thrive Chocolate Drink Mix.  It has some nutrition added, plus you get the vitamins in the milk.  I was so happy with the results, it tastes just like chocolate milk that you buy at the store.  This is a great way to have chocolate milk in my food storage without having it take up space in my freezer.  Here is the way I mixed it up (if you do it this way you should be able to make 6 – 2 Qt. pitchers out of a 10# can):

I put 2 cups of very hot water in a 2 Qt. pitcher and put in 16 heaping tablespoons (about 1 cup) in and mixed up with a wisk.  I then filled the pitcher the rest of the way  to the 2 Qt mark with cold milk and wisked together.  I let it get cold overnight and wisked it again in the morning.  It is so rich and creamy.  Absolutely delightful!

Leave a Reply

